Privacy policy

8. Privacy&GPDR

Regarding the collection and retention of personal data:

– when filling out the contact form, we only ask for the information we need to be able to answer your question adequately: name, email address and telephone number. If you do not wish to be contacted by telephone, fill in a '0' in the 'telephone number' box. Your email address will not be included in a mailing list, as Sugar And Sweets does not send unnecessary or promotional emails. Your data is also not shared with third parties.

– when placing an order, we only ask for the information we need to handle your order adequately: name, email address, address for invoicing, address for shipping, telephone number. Your IP address is automatically registered for general security purposes. If you do not wish to be contacted by telephone, fill in a '0' in the 'telephone number' box. Your email address will not be included in a mailing list, as Sugar And Sweets does not send unnecessary or promotional emails. Your information will not be shared with third parties for promotional purposes.

* what information is shared with third parties when placing an order?
– shipping: only your name, your email address, and the shipping address are passed on to one of the 2 shipping services we work with: Bpost or DPD. They are of course also bound by the treatment of your data according to the rules of the GPDR.

– Payment: Sugar And Sweets only passes on your name and purchase amount to the payment processors with whom we have an agreement, being: Multisafepay (for VISA, Mastercard, Maestro, Ideal and Sofort banking) and Paypal. Your payment information is neither processed nor stored in our own systems; these are processed confidentially by the payment processor of your choice, after which Sugar And Sweets receives only a notification of the then-failure of the payment transaction. The payment processors Multisafepay and Paypal are of course also bound by the handling of your data according to the rules of the GPDR.

– when creating an account. Creating an account is not mandatory when placing an order, and has only the following goals:
* easily monitoring the status of your order
* easy placing of future orders

In each of the above cases, you can have full control over your data: you can easily consult, have your data consulted, modified, or completely removed from our system on simple request (by mail, telephone).

Regarding the technical and organisational measures to protect your data:

– our website uses secure connections (https) and SSL certificates, as required by GPDR legislation to protect the data sent
– our website and all personal data are stored/hosted on a remote server that meets all security standards
– the back office of our website is password-protected
– Responsible for data protection and the supervision of the confidential handling of personal data, the manager, Yannick Keeble
– Sugar And Sweets employees only have access to the customer data they need to answer a question or send an order, and are well informed about the obligation to treat personal data confidentially that they face while performing their duties.

Cookies

When visiting our website/webshop, Sugar And Sweets places cookies on the visitor's computerr; cookies are particles of information that are placed on your computer's hard drive. The first aim is to facilitate the use of the website (including the fact that certain information, e.g. access control, does not need to be repeated).

Get 10% OFF
Sign up now to get access to exclusive discount
Subscribe Now!

Politique de confidentialité

8. Protection de la vie privée&GPDR

En ce qui concerne la collecte et la conservation des données à caractère personnel :

– lorsque vous remplissez le formulaire de contact, nous demandons uniquement les informations dont nous avons besoin pour être en mesure de répondre adéquatement à votre question : nom, adresse e-mail et numéro de téléphone. Si vous ne souhaitez pas être contacté par téléphone, remplissez un « » dans la case « ers fil ». Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas incluse dans une liste de diffusion, car Sugar And Sweets n’envoie pas d’e-mails inutiles ou promotionnels. Vos données ne sont pas non plus partagées avec des tiers.

– lors de la commande, nous demandons seulement les informations dont nous avons besoin pour traiter votre commande de manière adéquate: nom, adresse e-mail, adresse pour la facturation, adresse pour l’expédition, numéro de téléphone. Votre adresse IP est automatiquement enregistrée à des fins de sécurité générale. Si vous ne souhaitez pas être contacté par téléphone, remplissez un « » dans la case « ers fil ». Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas incluse dans une liste de diffusion, car Sugar And Sweets n’envoie pas d’e-mails inutiles ou promotionnels. Vos informations ne seront pas partagées avec des tiers à des fins promotionnelles.

* Quelles informations sont partagées avec des tiers lors de la commande?
– expédition : seul votre nom, votre adresse e-mail et l’adresse d’expédition sont transmis à l’un des 2 services d’expédition avec lesquel nous travaillons : Bpost ou DPD. Ils sont bien sûr également liés par le traitement de vos données selon les règles du GPDR.

– Paiement : Sugar And Sweets ne transmet que votre nom et le montant d’achat aux processeurs de paiement avec lesquels nous avons un accord, étant : Multisafepay (pour VISA, Mastercard, Maestro, Ideal et Sofort banking) et Paypal. Vos informations de paiement ne sont ni traitées ni stockées dans nos propres systèmes; ceux-ci sont traités confidentiellement par le processeur de paiement de votre choix, après quoi Sugar And Sweets ne reçoit qu’une notification de l’échec de la transaction de paiement. Les processeurs de paiement Multisafepay et Paypal sont bien sûr également liés par le traitement de vos données selon les règles du GPDR.

– lors de la création d’un compte. La création d’un compte n’est pas obligatoire lors du passage d’une commande et n’a que les objectifs suivants :
* surveiller facilement l’état de votre commande
* placement facile des commandes futures

Dans chacun des cas ci-dessus, vous pouvez avoir le plein contrôle de vos données : vous pouvez facilement consulter, faire consulter vos données, les modifier ou les supprimer complètement de notre système sur simple demande (par courrier, par téléphone).

En ce qui concerne les mesures techniques et organisationnelles pour protéger vos données :

– notre site Web utilise des certificats de connexions sécurisées (https) et SSL, comme l’exige la législation GPDR pour protéger les données envoyées
– notre site Web et toutes les données personnelles sont stockées/hébergées sur un serveur distant qui répond à toutes les normes de sécurité
– le back office de notre site web est protégé par mot de passe
– Responsable de la protection des données et de la supervision du traitement confidentiel des données à caractère personnel, le directeur, Yannick Keeble
– Les employés de Sugar And Sweets n’ont accès qu’aux données des clients dont ils ont besoin pour répondre à une question ou envoyer une commande, et sont bien informés de l’obligation de traiter les données personnelles confidentiellement auxquelles ils sont confrontés dans l’exercice de leurs fonctions.

Cookies

Lors de la visite de notre site Web / webshop, Sugar And Sweets place des cookies sur l’ordinateur du visiteurr; les cookies sont des particules d’informations placées sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Le premier objectif est de faciliter l’utilisation du site Web (y compris le fait que certaines informations, par exemple le contrôle d’accès, n’ont pas besoin d’être répétées).

Get 10% OFF
Sign up now to get access to exclusive discount
Subscribe Now!